executive steering committee

Executive Steering Committee

The Executive Steering Committee is a small body of senior faculty and administrators who drove the establishment of Rutgers' first universitywide office for postdoctoral researchers.  The committee is chaired by Associate Vice President for Research and Experiential Education, Sunita Kramer, and provides high-level oversight to the office and makes decisions on policy-related recommendations that impact Rutgers postdocs.

Dean Mattis

Jacqueline S. Mattis, Ph.D.
Dean of Faculty, Office of the Dean, Psychology
School of Arts & Sciences-Newark

Carol Lutz

Carol S. Lutz, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Microbiology, Biochemistry, and Molecular Genetics
Assistant Dean for Curriculum, Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences

Joseph Barone

Joseph A. Barone, PharmD, FCCP
Dean, Ernest Mario School of Pharmacy

James Millonig

James H. Millonig, Ph.D.  
Senior Associate Dean, Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences
Associate Professor of Neuroscience and Cell Biology, Robert Wood Johnson Medical School


Kathleen W. Scotto, Ph.D.
Vice Chancellor for Research, Rutgers Biomedical and Health Sciences
Vice Dean, School of Graduate Studies

Karen Stubaus Karen R. Stubaus, Ph.D.
Vice President for Academic Affairs and Administration
Lori Covey

Lori Covey, Ph.D.
Dean, Life Sciences, School of Arts and Sciences


Michelle Stephens, Ph.D.
Founding Executive Director, Institute for the Study of Global Racial Justice
Professor of English and Latino and Caribbean Studies, School of Arts and Sciences

wendie cohick 2

Wendie S. Cohick, Ph.D.
Dean of Research and Graduate Education, School of Environmental and Biological Sciences
Professor of Animal Science