postdoctoral advisory council

Postdoctoral Advisory Council

Chaired by the Director of the Office of Postdoctoral Affairs, Itzamarie Chevere-Torres, the Postdoctoral Advisory Council (PAC), is a small university-wide group of faculty, staff, and postdocs who have an interest in improving the culture, experience, and professional development for postdocs at the University. Members serve on the council for two years and work together to make formal recommendations for related policies that will be reviewed/approved by our Executive Steering Committee.

Ellen Townes-Anderson, Ph.D.  
Professor of Pharmacology, Physiology, and Neuroscience
Associate Professor of Ophthalmology and Visual Science
Director of Research Development and Initiatives
New Jersey Medical School

Janet Alder, Ph.D.
Assistant Dean for Graduate Academic and Student Affairs, School of Graduate Studies
Associate Professor, Dept. of Neuroscience & Cell Biology, Robert Wood Johnson Medical School

Carlo Santoro, Ph.D.
International Faculty and Scholar Adviser, J-1 Visas
Rutgers Global

Edward Bonder, Ph.D.
Professor of Cell Biology
School of Arts & Sciences-Newark
Jeff Boyd, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Biochemistry and Microbiology
School of Environmental and Biological Sciences
Rutgers-New Brunswick

Dina Navon, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow,
Rutgers New Brunswick/INSPIRE Fellow

Victoria Abraira, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Cell Biology and Neuroscience

Vanessa LoBue
Associate Professor & Graduate Program Director
Department of Psychology, Rutgers-Newark

Carter Mathes
Associate Professor & Associate Chair
Department of English, Rutgers-New Brunswick
Grace Brannigan
Associate Professor
Department of Physics, Rutgers-Camden